The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion is getting rave reviews from both the media and our guests. Click a link to see more.

 

100 reviews of Fleur-De-Lys Mansion in Saint Louis

 

');
//-->

Fleur-de-Lys Mansion Reviews

 

Top 10 Most Romantic Inns Guest Favorite 2007 - BnBFinder.com

Missouri

Midwest Living Best Places To Visit in Missouri 2011

 

8/17/2012
It was a pleasure to stay in this beautiful mansion, restored to such elegance. You have a wonderful home and we had a lovely first stay in St. Louis. Your suggestions really helped us make the most of our short stay.
—Caroline & Colin, Ripin, North Yorkshire, UK

6/9/2012
"By wisdom a house is built, and through understanding it is established; through knowledge its rooms are filled with rare and beautiful treasures." Proverbs 24:3-4 Thank you for our very relaxing, restful time at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion. Our favorite room is the Botanical Garden! You two are the most delightful innkeepers ever! We hope to stay with you again. Blessings.
—Rick & Jo, Fayetteville, AR

6/8/2012
Thank you so much for an amazing stay at your beautiful home! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast place! We loved it and had a great time. We loved the hot tub, bed, snacks, and breakfast. It was the perfect place to get away and relax, and enjoy time together. Your kindness and hospitality was greatly appreciated. We can't wait to come again! Thanks so much for everything!
—Kelly & Ryan, Groveland, IL

5/9/2012
It has been a pleasure to stay here. Everything was just the way you want it to be for a comfortable time. We have enjoyed your hospitality, breakfasts, and the awesome bed linens. In other words, truly spoiled! You all have made wonderful memories for Charles, myself, and my parents. Best wishes and many thanks.
—Charles & Donna, Redford, MI

4/20/2012
This was our first stay at a B&B ever and you all have made it great. We will be staying here anytime we come back through the area again. Yesterday we went to the Art Museum, the Zoo, and the Busch Tour and these were all amazing. Also, we ate dinner last night at Charlie Gitto's on The Hill and it was the best Italian food ever! We could only stay for 2 days but I can tell you we will be back! Great food, great hosts, great B&B! Thanks again, Dave & Jan!
—Cody & Kristina, Kansas City, MO

4/8/2012
We so enjoyed the warm hospitality of your home. From Vickie's lovely greeting at the front door to strolling your beautiful back garden, our visit was so relaxing; my Phil made a great choice surprising me with a visit here. We wish you many blessings as you continue to welcome guests to your most charming, inviting and comfortable home. Most sincerely yours.
—Phillip & Barbara, San Antonio, TX

2/18/2012
This is such an amazing home, so beautiful and romantic. My fiance and I truly enjoyed the time we spent here. I will say, one night is not enough to take in all you have to offer. The roses are beautiful, the chocolates delicious, the carriage ride through the park unbelievable, the Rosa Regale so tasty, and the breakfast...oh my word the breakfast! Thank you all so much for your hospitality and sharing such a wonderful experience with us! We will most definitely be back!
—Ryan & Caitlin, St. Louis, MO

1/17/2012
It has been such a pleasure to stay with you these two nights. We could have not made a better choice than to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with you. This has been absolutely our best stay in a B&B. The Mansion is beautiful and the meals were the best we have shared anywhere. We pray that the Lord bless you in your ministry of serving others. We look forward to staying again. Thanks for a wonderful memory.
—Larry & Lana, De Soto, MO

Guest Comments

10/21-25/2012
Wow! My husband surprised me with our honeymoon. Thanks to you , he was able to go above and beyond what I expected. While he is the true romantic, the Fleur-de-Lys was the perfect setting to complete our pampering. Thank you for working with him to to make this time enjoyable and memorable. We felt as though we had the Mansion to ourselves yet all the rooms were filled. The food was fabulous and I can't express the true comfort from the luxurious atmosphere. We are already looking forward to returning. God has truly blessed us and you all as well. Thank you for opening your home for our enjoyment. Much thanks and appreciation
—Aaron & Jennifer, Farmington, MO

10/19/2012
We absolutely loved our stay at the Fleur-de-Lys! What a treat to stay in a mansion! I admire old homes and have toured many, so it was fabulous to experience living in one for a night. What a beautiful house and we were made to feel so at home and welcome to use it as our own. We loved reading by the fireplace and eating cookies and chocolate. Our late night visit to the hot tub was fabulous, too. I think the best thing was the bed - it was like sleeping on a soft, fluffy cloud! Haven't had breakfast yet but it smells delicious even all the way up here. Will definitely come again if we can!
Kathy & Steve, Rosemount, MN

10/11/2012
Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary in style. Between the carriage ride with Jeff & Jimmie Joe, the dinner prepared and served by an accomplished chef, Dawn, the amazing breakfast including our new favorite egg preparation (baked) and our couples massages, this truly was the honeymoon we never got. Your home is beautiful and all the little details you've put into it truly stood out. Than you for everything!
—Dave & Becky, Florrisant, MO

9/12/2012
When people heard we were spending our honeymoon in St. Louis, they thought we were crazy! "Why not go down to the islands and lay on the beach," they'd say. Well, my friends, we do not need a beach to feel as though we live in the lap of luxury. This has been the most amazing trip and our expectations were blown away! Vickie, you are so sweet and such an amazing person. Thank you for being so hospitable. Joe and I cannot wait to come in the years ahead when we can celebrate our anniversaries. All the best. P.S. St. Louis is incredibly romantic :)
—Christa & Joseph, Overland Park, KS

9/10/2012
Vickie, thank you for making us feel so welcome at our stay here. I'm sorry we were unable to meet Jan & Dave, but hopefully they will be here at our next stay because we will definitely be back. Everything about our stay was amazing! Living gluten free can be challenging, especially when we leave home but the gluten free snacks you provided made my day! It made me feel so welcome and relaxed that I didn't have to stress about eating. Thank you for your perfect hospitality! So many other places could learn from you all what it really means to be a gracious host. Thank you!
—Michelle & Aaron, Edgewood, KY

7/14/2012
We had a wonderful time in your home the past 3 days. This was our first B&B experience and it went beyond our expectations so much so that we fear future B&B's won't stand a chance in comparison. The room was lovely and we really enjoyed our massages followed by the dip in our tub. We enjoyed the freedom to come and go as we pleased (and did) and to come home to a house and not a stark hotel. The food was amazing & we will be dreaming of those cookies for months to come. Thank you for making our 10 yr anniversary one to remember.
—Shawn & Kelli, Fredericksburg, VA

5/20/2012
This is our 2nd stay and you continue to surprise us with your attention to the little details. We'll definitely be back.
—Dave & Sue, Ballwin, MO

5/11/2012
We had such a great time! We enjoyed the history of the house so much! From the hot tub, the Jacuzzi, the bed, the snacks, the food, and mostly the environment, we had such a wonderful experience. To top it all off, we relaxed with a couples massage and left here feeling completely rejuvenated! Thank you so much for your hospitality! This was the best birthday I've ever had! God Bless you both!
—Wil & Tonya, Wentzville, MO

4/27/2012
Thank you very much for making us feel like family! Your home is so warm and inviting, from the food to the room to the hot tub. What a treat! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had a great break. We look forward to visiting with you again. All the best to you and your family!
—Jim & Carolyn, St. Louis, MO

4/16/2012
Thank you for such a memorable visit to the Mansion. It was simply wonderful. You thought of everything a guest could want or need. We would love to visit again. Best wishes to you in 2012.
—Andy & Shannan, Owensboro, KY

3/19-20/2012
Where to begin? This was one of the best stays EVER! We came here for our 13th anniversary and had an amazing time. From the moment we walked in we felt at home. Everything imaginable was at our fingertips. What an amazing story behind this beautiful Mansion. Jan & Dave - we will be back, probably for the Christmas celebration! Thank you for your decision to open up your lives to help others!
—Greg & Raven, Mt. Carmel, IL

2/10/2012
Words can't express our experience here...Being brand new parents to a 7 month old baby boy - we needed a romantic night to ourselves. This room was beautiful and cozy and every amenity was outstanding. Dave & Jan have created a warm and welcoming atmosphere as soon as you step in the doors. Both of them went above and beyond our expectations from making reservations for dinner to wiping snow off our car. We couldn't have asked for a better "night out". We will be back!
—Adrian & Jenn, St. Charles, MO

Comments are closed.


Member of Select Registry Distinguished Inns of North America 2009 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INN Inn Member - Professional Inkeepers Inn Member - Professional Inkeepers
Bed and Breakfast.com Visit our mobile website!

© 2010 Fleur-De-Lys Mansion | 3500 Russell Boulevard St. Louis, Missouri 63104 | 314.773.3500 | 1.888.693.3500